And breathe

Last time I made a blogpost, it was about how I disappointed myself because of a job. If anyone wondered, I did not end up getting it. I tried for multiple others as well, sadly it did not work out with any of them. I felt useless, not being able to get a job. It started to tear me down, anxiety got quite bad, I would wake up nauseous in the morning, my appetite went down drastically, and all in all it was just not good for me. A decision was made, and I came back home to Norway a few days ago. I am currently sitting on my balcony at home – playing my happy playlist and drinking some damn good coffee, and I am relaxed. Besides, I have missed overlooking the norwegian fjords and the mountains. Not only this, but because of some help from my family, I got a job! I was not gonna stress with finding one, but I am so happy that I’ve already got one. “Everything’s coming up Milhouse!”

everythings-coming-up-milhouse-memes

(Incase someone didn’t know the reference, picture from google)

Now that my mentality is going back to being non-awful, I can’t wait to start blogging like I used to! Baking, makeup, clothes, aahhh I just love it! I know it has been a lot of “complaining” on this blog lately, but honestly, this is how I let out what I am thinking and feeling. Everyone needs a place where they can do that, or someone they can talk to. This just happens to be my place. Anyway, I will stop here, I am going to finish up my coffee (and probs go the toilet, hehe, if you drink coffee you know) and then me and my dad is having my favourite dinner tonight, mmmm, it’s good to be home, haha! I hope those of you reading this (and everyone else as well, of course) are doing alright, if not, then you can honestly pop me a message on either here or instagram if you want to have a chat.

And just because I really loved this makeup look, and also because I right now look like a toe, here’s a not-that-recent-photo-but-it’s-good-enough-I-guess

21314807_10209033160378230_8708580615834903453_n.jpg

If anyone of you decides to try liquid lipstick as eyeliner, be careful, this one stained my eyes for two days. It’s Jeffree Star’s liquid lipstick in Masochist, for those wondering.

Right, that was me for now, I proooomise I will become better with my blog, I say this everytime, but this time I actually mean it! Until next time! x

Author: Nats

Hi! I am a 21 year old girl. I am norwegian, however I am studying Psychology in England for a few years and wanted to have a blog of basically my life and whatever that comes to mind, whether it be makeup, clothing, life advice or even food. So keep on reading, you never know what you'll get :)

One thought on “And breathe”

  1. I waver from week to week and month to month with the direction my writing is going. I’ve come to realise it’s kind of natural – for me at least. Maybe you’re experiencing the same thing – that you are a different person from season to season – from day to day. I do love reading your words though.

    Like

Leave a comment